Helping a friend to rehome this girl.

Luna is looking for an experienced active family or sport home! She’s a confident and strong 2.5 years old CKC-registered German Shepherd with a very nice working line pedigree.

Luna is medium-large size female (74lbs) with high drive and a very nice balanced character. She has had some tracking, obedience and protection work foundation in IGP and could achieve IGP titles with some regular training. She has a very good food drive and great ball drive. Luna is social and very solid environmentally, with no reaction to gunshots, shiny surfaces, loud noises, traffic etc.

Videos of her tracking, obedience and protection work could be made available once weather allows (when snow is gone) upon request to those seriously interested in doing sport with her.

She has the ability to be an inside dog and also enjoys her time outside in her outdoor kennel. In the house, she can relax and is also used to her crate. She travels well crated in a car.

Luna would need to be the single pet in the house, with a fenced yard, preferable in rural area or with no close neighbours or neighbours that are ok with being barked at. Luna is good with people when she’s outside of her owner’s property or when friends are inside her house but is quite protective of her territory and will bark at people getting close to the house she’s in or people outside and near the car when she’s taken for a ride. She hasn’t been around kids but no issue is expected.

Luna is located in Norfolk County, Ontario and transport can be arranged to any location in South Western Ontario / GTA if a suitable home shows an interest.

She is spayed and up to date on all vaccines.


High energy
High food/toy drive
Social with human
House and crate-trained
Will alert on strangers (would be a con if you live in busy town environment)
Would do well in IGP sport, scent, tracking sports or detection work

Will bark/be reactive around other dogs in close proximity
Will bark at people approaching the house or car when she is in it (would be a pro if you are looking for guarding skills)
Would need training for on-leash-walking, she likes to pull and is very strong